Sunday, December 23, 2012

Orgasmo Sonore Live - 11-12-2012

With the collaboration of my friend VJ n.Code, we recently organized a live event for the release of the album Revisiting Obscure Film Music Volume 2. We played the backing tracks from the albums on top of which I played a track of guitar while n.Code was remixing videos from the movies. The result was very great and the sound was terrific (lot better than the recording of the video above). People seemed to enjoy the concept of film music and live projection. All in all, it's been a very great evening with friends and film music fans.
The set was about 35 minutes (no interruption) and people were asking for more. We hope to have the occasion of doing a longer version in a near future.

This is the track listing of the set we did :

1. Lucio Fulci - Intro
2. Fabio Frizzi - Zombi 2
3. Ennio Morricone - La Seconda Caccia
4. Piero Umiliani - Chaser
5. Bruno Nicolai - The Case of the Bloody Iris
6. François de Roubaix - Les Dunes d'Ostende
7. Stelvio Cipriani - Un'Ombra Nell'Ombra
8. Stelvio Cipriani & Goblin - Incubi Ricorrenti
9. John Carpenter - Escape from New-York
10. Walter Rizzati - Bronx 1990
11. Piero Piccioni - Pearls
12. Goblin - Connexion

Monday, June 11, 2012

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Revisiting Obscure Film Music Volume 1 Reviews in CINEMA RETRO Magazine

"I just wanted to let you know about a marvelous album I had arrive by Orgasmo Sonore called Revisiting Obscure Film Music Volume 1 (2011). The group specialize in funky reworking of cult cinema music from the 60s, 70s and 80s. Included in their first project are Morricone, Cipriani, John Carpenter, Fabio Frizzi, Goblin, Piero Umiliani and more. Please note, this is a strictly limited release with 200 LP editions coming in Orange vinyl and include a free back-up CD. Costing a very reasonable 15$ (for both), the album is available throughout various outlets, so contact them direct at or check the album out for yourself on Youtube. The al;bum is a private pressing which carries the Car No (ROFM 01). I'm pretty sure you won't be disappointed."

-Darren Allison, CINEMA RETRO

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Releasing the Obscure LP Music

( I should have posted this in November 2011, but it got lost... Well, it's not too late to wrap up on volume 1 and say some thanks. )

Finally, I'm done with the LP volume 1 production ! It's there. In boxes, in my basement and I've been able to ship a bunch so far, thanks to internet that make this kind of restricted audience project possible.

Unfortunately, I've not been able to maintain a proper journal of this adventure. I would have love to share all the details and experiences of this long journey - and trust me there is a lot interesting details to share - but time is missing and one have to put priorities and focus on the making of the project, not the telling.

Maybe, now that routine is back at a more normal level, I could eventually wrote some chapters of the making. You know, to fill the United Record Pressing 10 pages forms that specified every details of the vinyl manufacturing was a very demanding tasks and required attention. I think I've made my homeworks for all of this. Production, mastering, art, manufacturing, shipping costs, promotion. Ask me !

But for now, I would basically like to thanks some people who helped me at different stages. In fact, if there's something that I gained with this project (certainly not money) it's new friendship from all over the world.

Thanks to David (Davidfromlille) for the cool videos and the awesome artwork for the album cover. Thanks to Alex Wank from Totem Records/Cineploit who was so enthusiast he ordered me a complete box of LPs that he spread with his Austrian and German fellows at gun shot speed. Thanks to Rick and everyone at Dusty Grooves who received my project with great attention and got the LP available from the best online music store. Thanks to Jocke from Record Heaven and their tentacle-esque distribution network. Thanks to DJ Alfonso who played some songs from the album at one of his Rendez-Vous thematic night. Thanks to everyone who bought the LP and share it with friends and sent me feedback on it. Thank you all !